Plough Book Sales

Online Catalogue last updated 25th of June 2012

Massey Ferguson Archive Series Vol. 12 DVD Where the Harvest Begins

cover photo

Presented by John Stovell

This exciting series of programmes digs deep into Massey Ferguson's film archive, bringing to the screen rare and original films depicting machines from the 1930s right up to the present day. The series builds into a unique record of the impact Massey Ferguson and its predecessors made to agriculture the world over.

Volume Twelve provides us with a harvesting theme, as we journey to Canada for the grand opening of an enormous combine factory. See the 201 Cane Commander harvesting sugar cane and explore the benefits of the revolutionary Multiflow 410 and 510 combines in the fantastic "Let Winter Come". Sample the delights of the Pressure Control system fitted to the big 1100 tractor and finally experience the glorious 100 Series tractors being built on the Coventry production line in "Cornerstone".

Whatever your specific interest, you will be certain to find something fascinating in this unique series as we move from vintage machines, through the classic era and then to the sophisticated machines of today.

Duration : 76 Minutes

Code No. 014303, $30.00

This item is listed under the following subjects:

Ferguson & MF  
Home Page   |  Contents Page (Catalogue)   |  Information Pages   |  What's New   |  Links   |  Search Entire Site   |  Order Form

Plough Book Sales, P.O. Box 14, Belmont, Vic. 3216, Australia
Phone: 03 52661262 (International +61 3 52661262)
FAX: 03 52662180 (International +61 3 52662180)
© 2001-2008, Plough Book Sales